Lake Kaltern, Alto Adige wine road and other tips

Our Hotel Mühle Mayer is situated above the village of Tramin, which is known for its “Gewürztraminer” wine. In a uniquely quiet location and surrounded by Gewürztraminer vineyards, the view is unobstructed by the surrounding natural landscape of the South Tyrolean Wine Road and Lake Caldaro.

The sights in and around Tramin offer something for every taste – churches, museums, cellars & distilleries, towns, Lake Garda, the Dolomites and much more can be visited during your holiday. We have summarised some of the most beautiful sights in Tramin and its surroundings for you here.

Sacred art in Tramin www.pfarre-tramin.org

Bozen

The fruit market and the arcades are the heart of this lively city, with the archaeological museum where Ötzi is kept.

Trento

The Cathedral of Trento, built on the occasion of the 1st Vatican Council, dominates the historic centre of the city, and the former seat of the Archbishops of Trento, the “Castello del Buonconsiglio”, is also worth seeing.

Verona

The world-famous Arena di Verona, festival season in July and August, offers opera fans a unique experience, but the city is also worth a visit in other ways (e.g. the house of Juliet and Romeo).

Kalterer See, Weinstraße und andere Tipps

Unser Hotel Mühle Mayer liegt oberhalb des durch den Wein „Gewürztraminer“ bekannten Ortes Tramin. In einmalig ruhiger Lage und umgeben von Gewürztraminer-Weinbergen, ist der Blick frei für die umliegende Naturlandschaft der Südtiroler Weinstraße und den Kalterer See.

Die Sehenswürdigkeiten in und um Tramin halten für jeden Geschmack etwas bereit – Kirchen, Museen, Kellereien & Brennereien, Städte, den Gardasee, die Dolomiten und vieles mehr können Sie im Urlaub besichtigen. Einige der schönsten Sehenswürdigkeiten in Tramin und Umgebung haben wir hier für Sie zusammengefasst.

Sakrale Kunst in Tramin www.pfarre-tramin.org

Bozen

Der Obstmarkt und die Lauben sind das Herzstück dieser lebensfrohen Stadt, mit dem Archäologiemuseum, in dem der Ötzi aufbewahrt ist.

Trient

Der Trientner Dom, erbaut anlässlich des 1. Vatikanischen Konzils, prägt das historische Stadtzentrum, sehenswert ist ebenfalls der ehemalige Sitz der Trientner Erzbischöfe, das „Castello del Buonconsiglio“.

Verona

Die weltberühmte Arena di Verona, Festspielzeit im Juli und August, bietet Opernfans ein einmaliges Erlebnis, aber auch sonst ist die Stadt einen Besuch wert (z. B. das Haus von Julia und Romeo).